Curriculum Delivery

​​​​​​​The mandatory learning areas of the Australian Curriculum and the Brisbane Catholic Diocese, Religious Education Curriculum are delivered at Saint Thomas More Primary School either by classroom or specialist teachers.

P-6 Classroom Teachers

P-6 Classroom teachers deliver and report against the following curriculum areas:

  • Religious Education
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • HASS - Humanities and Social Sciences which includes:
    • P-2-History and Geography
    • Years 3-4: History, Geography Civics and Citizenship
    • Years 5-6: History, Geography Civics and Citizenship and Economics and Business
  • Health
  • The Arts: Focusing on Drama and Media Arts

Curriculum areas are often integrated within learning plans.​​

Specialist Teachers​​

​The following Curriculum areas are taught by the school’s Specialist Teachers. While students attend these lessons, the class teachers are involved in planning. Information regarding the specialist Curriculum areas can be found under the specific tab on this website.

  • Visual Arts
  • Physical Education
  • Music and Dance
  • Languages-Indonesian

Timetabling of the Curriculum areas is determined by the indicative hours set by ACARA (Australian Curriculum Assessment and reporting Authority) and Brisbane Catholic Education in the case of Religious Education.