At St Thomas More the Australian Curriculum informs staff of the curriculum entitlements of students at each year level and in each of the learning areas.

"The Australian Curriculum sets consistent high standards for what all young Australians should learn as they progress through schooling. It prepares Australia’s next generation for the future and lays the building blocks for generations to come."​

St Thomas More staff work collaboratively with a range of stakeholders, including students and their parents to ensure the needs of each individual are met.

"The Australian Curriculum promotes excellence and equity for all students by providing a challenging curriculum from which rigorous, relevant and engaging learning programs can be developed that address individual learning needs."


Learning AreasSubjects
​Religious Education​Religious Education
​Humanities and Social Sciences​History, Geography, Economics and Business(Yr5-6),Civics and Citizenship (Yr3-6)
​The Arts​Drama, Dance, Media Arts, Music, Visual Arts
​Technologies​Design and Technologies, Digital Technologies
​Health and Physical Education​Health, Physical Education

​​For more information on any of the learning areas, the curriculum can be viewed through the following link: